sound: usb-audio: make the MotU Fastlane work again
authorClemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
Wed, 27 May 2009 08:49:30 +0000 (10:49 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Wed, 27 May 2009 09:25:33 +0000 (11:25 +0200)
commit55de5ef970c680d8d75f2a9aa7e4f172140dbd9c
tree3fed0a032ccc3050ceacbe4f230d1c02cd122f1c
parent59a3759d0fe8d969888c741bb33f4946e4d3750d
sound: usb-audio: make the MotU Fastlane work again

Kernel 2.6.18 broke the MotU Fastlane, which uses duplicate endpoint
numbers in a manner that is not only illegal but also confuses the
kernel's endpoint descriptor caching mechanism.  To work around this, we
have to add a separate usb_set_interface() call to guide the USB core to
the correct descriptors.

Signed-off-by: Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
Reported-and-tested-by: David Fries <david@fries.net>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/usb/usbaudio.c
sound/usb/usbaudio.h
sound/usb/usbmidi.c
sound/usb/usbquirks.h