sched: unthrottle rt runqueues in __disable_runtime()
authorPeter Boonstoppel <pboonstoppel@nvidia.com>
Thu, 17 May 2012 22:15:43 +0000 (15:15 -0700)
committerRohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Wed, 11 Jul 2012 13:35:11 +0000 (06:35 -0700)
commit55b6cb3c764e578ce4141d13fc42b79e2091ce8a
tree8c8f8fd357181e6d7bee6a73388dcd728bba3802
parent4e35d4754655e5088b2ec5a8f6ba418d27bb32f2
sched: unthrottle rt runqueues in __disable_runtime()

migrate_tasks() uses _pick_next_task_rt() to get tasks from the
real-time runqueues to be migrated. When rt_rq is throttled
_pick_next_task_rt() won't return anything, in which case
migrate_tasks() can't move all threads over and gets stuck in an
infinite loop.

Instead unthrottle rt runqueues before migrating tasks.

Bug 976709

Change-Id: Ie3696702abc560fe8ffa7d2fb5dc5d54d532cc0d
Signed-off-by: Peter Boonstoppel <pboonstoppel@nvidia.com>
(cherry picked from commit 4d18ba5765c206bf9f37634f532d97dabd507a58)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/103417
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Aleksandr Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Yu-Huan Hsu <yhsu@nvidia.com>
kernel/sched_rt.c