NFS: Clear key construction data if the idmap upcall fails
authorBryan Schumaker <bjschuma@netapp.com>
Thu, 9 Aug 2012 18:05:49 +0000 (14:05 -0400)
committerRiham Haidar <rhaidar@nvidia.com>
Wed, 23 Jan 2013 19:26:49 +0000 (11:26 -0800)
commit5568a6ea275d7c62cd2553277fa1b291027cfd4e
tree8f6f37015399313b77bd9b5a1844414e7fe71953
parent3777260ddec2fe578e7985dbec401cfce887d01f
NFS: Clear key construction data if the idmap upcall fails

idmap_pipe_downcall already clears this field if the upcall succeeds,
but if it fails (rpc.idmapd isn't running) the field will still be set
on the next call triggering a BUG_ON().  This patch tries to handle all
possible ways that the upcall could fail and clear the idmap key data
for each one.

Bug 1217799

Signed-off-by: Bryan Schumaker <bjschuma@netapp.com>
Signed-off-by: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Signed-off-by: Preetham Chandru <pchandru@nvidia.com>
(cherry picked from commit c5066945b7ea346a11424dbeb7830b7d7d00c206)
Change-Id: Ie78c29df9b0af6a4906e86c53964f550b0f6b3d1
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/192868
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Kiran Adduri <kadduri@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Mursalin Akon <makon@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
fs/nfs/idmap.c