oprofile, arm/sh: Fix oprofile_arch_exit() linkage issue
authorVladimir Zapolskiy <vladimir.zapolskiy@nokia.com>
Thu, 22 Dec 2011 15:15:40 +0000 (16:15 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Fri, 23 Dec 2011 10:58:34 +0000 (11:58 +0100)
commit55205c916e179e09773d98d290334d319f45ac6b
treeb51bd159071588eaba54646a8a0d5e9f96112537
parentb9e26dfdad5a4f9cbdaacafac6998614cc9c41bc
oprofile, arm/sh: Fix oprofile_arch_exit() linkage issue

This change fixes a linking problem, which happens if oprofile
is selected to be compiled as built-in:

  `oprofile_arch_exit' referenced in section `.init.text' of
  arch/arm/oprofile/built-in.o: defined in discarded section
  `.exit.text' of arch/arm/oprofile/built-in.o

The problem is appeared after commit 87121ca504, which
introduced oprofile_arch_exit() calls from __init function. Note
that the aforementioned commit has been backported to stable
branches, and the problem is known to be reproduced at least
with 3.0.13 and 3.1.5 kernels.

Signed-off-by: Vladimir Zapolskiy <vladimir.zapolskiy@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: oprofile-list <oprofile-list@lists.sourceforge.net>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20111222151540.GB16765@erda.amd.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/arm/oprofile/common.c
arch/sh/oprofile/common.c