[CPUFREQ] Resolve time unit thinko in ondemand/conservative govs
authorPallipadi, Venkatesh <venkatesh.pallipadi@intel.com>
Thu, 12 Nov 2009 00:50:29 +0000 (16:50 -0800)
committerDave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
Wed, 18 Nov 2009 04:15:04 +0000 (23:15 -0500)
commit54c9a35d9faef06e00e2a941eb8fe674f1886901
tree928bbd03871e60f79edd0dd522ac48a598d17cb6
parent8dca15e40889e5d5e9655b03ba79c26200f760ce
[CPUFREQ] Resolve time unit thinko in ondemand/conservative govs

ondemand and conservative governors are messing up time units in the
code path where NO_HZ is not enabled and ignore_nice is set. The walltime
idletime stored is in jiffies and nice time calculation is happening in
microseconds.

The problem was reported and diagnosed by Alexander here.
http://marc.info/?l=linux-kernel&m=125752550404513&w=2

The patch below fixes this thinko.

Reported-by: Alexander Miller <Miller@fmi.uni-stuttgart.de>
Tested-by: Alexander Miller <Miller@fmi.uni-stuttgart.de>
Signed-off-by: Venkatesh Pallipadi <venkatesh.pallipadi@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq_conservative.c
drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq_ondemand.c