eCryptfs: Copy up lower inode attrs after setting lower xattr
authorTyler Hicks <tyhicks@canonical.com>
Tue, 7 Feb 2012 23:55:40 +0000 (17:55 -0600)
committerTyler Hicks <tyhicks@canonical.com>
Thu, 16 Feb 2012 22:06:27 +0000 (16:06 -0600)
commit545d680938be1e86a6c5250701ce9abaf360c495
treec2cb3c9cfbee7c041d137296b72f311179a41f0c
parent4a26620df451ad46151ad21d711ed43e963c004e
eCryptfs: Copy up lower inode attrs after setting lower xattr

After passing through a ->setxattr() call, eCryptfs needs to copy the
inode attributes from the lower inode to the eCryptfs inode, as they
may have changed in the lower filesystem's ->setxattr() path.

One example is if an extended attribute containing a POSIX Access
Control List is being set. The new ACL may cause the lower filesystem to
modify the mode of the lower inode and the eCryptfs inode would need to
be updated to reflect the new mode.

https://launchpad.net/bugs/926292

Signed-off-by: Tyler Hicks <tyhicks@canonical.com>
Reported-by: Sebastien Bacher <seb128@ubuntu.com>
Cc: John Johansen <john.johansen@canonical.com>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
fs/ecryptfs/inode.c