tracing/ftrace: factorize the tracing files creation
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Thu, 26 Mar 2009 23:25:38 +0000 (00:25 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 7 Apr 2009 12:43:07 +0000 (14:43 +0200)
commit5452af664f6fba26b80eb2c8c4ceae2999d5cf56
tree08fb64bfc3242ad96b65719a55424db729585f17
parenta5dec5573f3c7e63f2f9b5852b9759ea342a5ff9
tracing/ftrace: factorize the tracing files creation

Impact: cleanup

Most of the tracing files creation follow the same pattern:

ret = debugfs_create_file(...)
if (!ret)
pr_warning("Couldn't create ... entry\n")

Unify it!

Reported-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
LKML-Reference: <1238109938-11840-1-git-send-email-fweisbec@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
kernel/trace/ftrace.c
kernel/trace/ring_buffer.c
kernel/trace/trace.c
kernel/trace/trace.h
kernel/trace/trace_event_profile.c
kernel/trace/trace_printk.c
kernel/trace/trace_stack.c
kernel/trace/trace_sysprof.c