mac80211: don't check sdata_running in vif notifier
authorEliad Peller <eliad@wizery.com>
Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:30:04 +0000 (15:30 +0200)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Tue, 13 Dec 2011 20:34:15 +0000 (15:34 -0500)
commit53d69c399abf3b382c1e737ff9402d31ca5a7a51
treeeb70683acb6c0db857ca55def7fb44c7a4d6efa3
parent0d392e938b55935cf4137e05a23009dc168481c3
mac80211: don't check sdata_running in vif notifier

The ip address of the vif can be set even before the
vif is up. requiring the vif to be up in the vif
notifier makes the notifer ignore this event, which
causes wrong arp filter configuration later on.

Reported-by: Eyal Shapira <eyal@wizery.com>
Signed-off-by: Eliad Peller <eliad@wizery.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
net/mac80211/main.c