ARM: tegra: define/enable ARCH_HAS_SUSPEND_PAGETABLE
authorChris Johnson <cwj@nvidia.com>
Wed, 15 Feb 2012 01:27:08 +0000 (17:27 -0800)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tue, 22 May 2012 01:46:54 +0000 (18:46 -0700)
commit52effd517ca3520d10311be1885f860414928e6f
tree23358ce80f7fafec5ca8779320fddf25b56aa7c3
parentacb115ca36385e4ef28a53502c9113c51695597e
ARM: tegra: define/enable ARCH_HAS_SUSPEND_PAGETABLE

For Tegra, the CPU suspend code path installs its own 1:1 pagetable
setup once at init time. This pagetable is used by all CPUs doing
suspend/resume.

We want to use the common ARM code for CPU suspend/resume, but don't
want the MMU reenable code to patch the current pagetable as it's
shared (and could cause problems if the pagetable loads/stores were
were interleaved).

The installed pagetable already covers the cpu_resume_turn_mmu_on
VA, so we're able to just use the existing pagetable. This sets up
the CONFIG option to skip this part of the MMU reenable.

Bug 929856

Change-Id: Ibbac258122df6def7f7a2d511778a6f11d474938
Signed-off-by: Chris Johnson <cwj@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/92350
Reviewed-by: Sang-Hun Lee <sanlee@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Sang-Hun Lee <sanlee@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Thomas Cherry <tcherry@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Krishna Reddy <vdumpa@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Ahung Cheng <ahcheng@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Ahung Cheng <ahcheng@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/103205
Reviewed-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/Kconfig
arch/arm/kernel/sleep.S
arch/arm/mach-tegra/Kconfig