wl1271: Add hardware recovery mechanism
authorJuuso Oikarinen <juuso.oikarinen@nokia.com>
Tue, 21 Sep 2010 04:23:31 +0000 (06:23 +0200)
committerLuciano Coelho <luciano.coelho@nokia.com>
Tue, 28 Sep 2010 09:30:04 +0000 (12:30 +0300)
commit52b0e7a61fd4b67fe8efe295297d8549f052f786
tree7d6ca32a8abe67790466aa1cd3dbca41ce4db81c
parent52a2a37550b604b3c3c7a044ff72d85b60165659
wl1271: Add hardware recovery mechanism

There is some probability of hardware failures, which currently go largely
undetected. Attempt to recover from these failures by shutting down the
hardware, and requesting mac80211 to reconfigure it.

Signed-off-by: Juuso Oikarinen <juuso.oikarinen@nokia.com>
Reviewed-by: Teemu Paasikivi <ext-teemu.3.paasikivi@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: Luciano Coelho <luciano.coelho@nokia.com>
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1271.h
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1271_cmd.c
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1271_main.c
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1271_ps.c