EDP: tegra: add initial request to core client
authorSivaram Nair <sivaramn@nvidia.com>
Wed, 24 Apr 2013 08:01:12 +0000 (11:01 +0300)
committerMrutyunjay Sawant <msawant@nvidia.com>
Thu, 25 Apr 2013 13:12:32 +0000 (06:12 -0700)
commit524e097a415b955dff7ddf07a5d586926c96537f
tree3f08516fc14ec99ead8c12c6c36591f0f848f179
parent3bca867d9da82845d6a81c40dd88b9c78885d323
EDP: tegra: add initial request to core client

This patch contains changes to let the core client specify an initial
E-state (rather than assuming the highest possible state).

Bug 1264825

Change-Id: If3b44c0f411d8c2b69762c26761f807b073b6345
Signed-off-by: Sivaram Nair <sivaramn@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/222566
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Krishnan Geeyarpuram <kgeeyarpuram@nvidia.com>
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Juha Tukkinen <jtukkinen@nvidia.com>
drivers/edp/tegra_edp.c
include/linux/platform_data/tegra_edp.h