video: tegra: hdcp: Fix Locking Issue
authorMatt Wagner <mwagner@nvidia.com>
Thu, 2 Aug 2012 22:49:50 +0000 (15:49 -0700)
committerRohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Sat, 4 Aug 2012 12:55:19 +0000 (05:55 -0700)
commit51f746421b73f8f378bd7908b35fd6c79687e239
tree1dd35ffff8dccc83ead8116a3b77baba0b5fcfb3
parent1e268b937047dd401a584ab35443baf795716deb
video: tegra: hdcp: Fix Locking Issue

Locking in nvhdcp was set up in such a way that we couldn't
change the state of the HDMI plug while negotiating the HDCP connection.

Another lock was added that is only taken when the state of the plug or
hdcp session are changed.  This enables correct failure if the plug is removed
during negotiation.

Bug 1024031

Change-Id: Ia9e49fcd7b996d2ce5338a72ce4e66c1ab40e1bb
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/120546
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Tested-by: Matt Wagner <mwagner@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Jon Mayo <jmayo@nvidia.com>
drivers/video/tegra/dc/nvhdcp.c