mm: replace some BUG_ONs by VM_BUG_ONs
authorHugh Dickins <hugh@veritas.com>
Tue, 6 Jan 2009 22:39:25 +0000 (14:39 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 6 Jan 2009 23:59:02 +0000 (15:59 -0800)
commit51726b1222863852c46ca21ed0115b85d1edfd89
treefb9d4de47a1ee860003bc4aa7c46651a77ae7b83
parent6d91add09f4bad5f4d4233b13faa392f0c4b16be
mm: replace some BUG_ONs by VM_BUG_ONs

The swap code is over-provisioned with BUG_ONs on assorted page flags,
mostly dating back to 2.3.  They're good documentation, and guard against
developer error, but a waste of space on most systems: change them to
VM_BUG_ONs, conditional on CONFIG_DEBUG_VM.  Just delete the PagePrivate
ones: they're later, from 2.5.69, but even less interesting now.

Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hugh@veritas.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Nick Piggin <nickpiggin@yahoo.com.au>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/page_io.c
mm/swap_state.c
mm/swapfile.c