ARM: tegra: dvfs: Add CL-DVFS regulator undershoot guard-band
authorAlex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Sat, 11 May 2013 03:57:23 +0000 (20:57 -0700)
committerHarshada Kale <hkale@nvidia.com>
Tue, 21 May 2013 11:06:07 +0000 (04:06 -0700)
commit51060e4540d4ccb1721af1d9dee0db02e53d426b
tree8c22ba65de39cb04296cd34d7ca4b750ee7e53e2
parentfd322af5ecbf11762d306138551ee7a5d0834d7e
ARM: tegra: dvfs: Add CL-DVFS regulator undershoot guard-band

Added mechanism to enforce regulator undershoot guard-band when
requesting new CL-DVFS frequency. It is based on already in use
CL-DVFS force mode. The forced voltage value is now limited from
below by (Vmin plus guard-band).

The value of guard-band is specified by Cl-DVFS platform data.
The minimum forced voltage is calculated by applying guard-band to
voltage floors in CL-DVFS Vmin thermal profile (need also to make
sure that forced and safe voltages are not equal to avoid filtering
on entry to close loop mode).

Depending on regulator and board design this guard-band may not be
needed. In this case guard-band value is set to zero.

Bug 1285525

Change-Id: I74d1da9c38d84301fe22738a6b9de0cd74f61022
Signed-off-by: Alex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/227721
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Yu-Huan Hsu <yhsu@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/tegra_cl_dvfs.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/tegra_cl_dvfs.h