9p: Define and implement TSYMLINK for 9P2000.L
authorVenkateswararao Jujjuri (JV) <jvrao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:59:31 +0000 (15:59 -0700)
committerEric Van Hensbergen <ericvh@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 Aug 2010 19:28:29 +0000 (14:28 -0500)
commit50cc42ff3d7bc48a436c5a0413459ca7841b505f
tree7209ab2807e3a284c1fbd36dd885e34b81809b0d
parent652df9a7fd03cb47a3f663f0c08a2bd086505e9b
9p: Define and implement TSYMLINK for 9P2000.L

Create a symbolic link

SYNOPSIS

size[4] Tsymlink tag[2] fid[4] name[s] symtgt[s] gid[4]

size[4] Rsymlink tag[2] qid[13]

DESCRIPTION

Create a symbolic link named 'name' pointing to 'symtgt'.
gid represents the effective group id of the caller.
The  permissions of a symbolic link are irrelevant hence it is omitted
from the protocol.

Signed-off-by: Venkateswararao Jujjuri <jvrao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Sripathi Kodi <sripathik@in.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Eric Van Hensbergen <ericvh@gmail.com>
fs/9p/vfs_inode.c
include/net/9p/9p.h
include/net/9p/client.h
net/9p/client.c