perf top: Fix number of samples displayed
authorStephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Mon, 30 Jan 2012 10:50:37 +0000 (11:50 +0100)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Tue, 31 Jan 2012 00:29:49 +0000 (22:29 -0200)
commit509605dbe9395ce1abbfac1dba375f074ff57a53
treeccb91fc9a5c29a3f544982cf782fc03db2c54cbb
parentd8d9c282a1abbe2baf6d22f959e6adf4c90629bf
perf top: Fix number of samples displayed

In recent versions of perf top, pressing the 'e' key to change the
number of displayed samples had no effect.

The number of samples was still dictated by the size of the terminal
(stdio mode). That was quite annoying because typically only the first
dozen samples really matter.

This patch fixes this.

Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120130105037.GA5160@quad
Signed-off-by: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/builtin-top.c