mac80211&nl80211: support to abort a scan request on tx
authorWei Ni <wni@nvidia.com>
Thu, 11 Oct 2012 09:35:02 +0000 (17:35 +0800)
committerMrutyunjay Sawant <msawant@nvidia.com>
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 11:29:59 +0000 (04:29 -0700)
commit4ffe2cabbc00d9d12a3884178e3f85aa9f66804c
treee2aed48489b53e5b5a10ae771c3e33fcba605b20
parentd8878060996204b616ae6810ead88c2ab8d1aa9a
mac80211&nl80211: support to abort a scan request on tx

mac80211 & nl80211: add support to abort a scan request on tx

The original issue is the chromium issue:
http://code.google.com/p/chromium-os/issues/detail?id=11485

This fix comes from:
https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/#change,5744
https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/#change,5745

This change will not affect android/l4t.
Add this changes, so that we can support ChromeOs and Android both.

Change-Id: I8a98efcaa706952dd3f3d9872f26138d432d7b0c
Signed-off-by: Wei Ni <wni@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/143538
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Rhyland Klein <rklein@nvidia.com>
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
include/linux/nl80211.h
include/net/cfg80211.h
net/mac80211/ieee80211_i.h
net/mac80211/scan.c
net/wireless/nl80211.c