OpenRISC: Device tree
authorJonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
Sat, 4 Jun 2011 18:56:16 +0000 (21:56 +0300)
committerJonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
Fri, 22 Jul 2011 16:46:28 +0000 (18:46 +0200)
commit4f246ba30e1a9a31fcfd91d2ab8f5c75f1362bbf
treeca9082608d6ba42abd11bb12d068ac816aa2e842
parent9d02a4283e9ce4e9ca11ff00615bdacdb0515a1a
OpenRISC: Device tree

The OpenRISC architecture uses the device tree infrastructure for the
platform description.  This is currently limited to having a device tree
built into the kernel, but work is underway within the OpenRISC project
to define how this device tree blob should be passed into the kernel from
an external resource.

Patch contains a single example DTS file to go with the defconfig for
or1ksim.

Signed-off-by: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
Cc: devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org
Reviewed-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
arch/openrisc/boot/dts/or1ksim.dts [new file with mode: 0644]
arch/openrisc/include/asm/prom.h [new file with mode: 0644]
arch/openrisc/kernel/prom.c [new file with mode: 0644]