mmc: add packed command feature of eMMC4.5
authorSeungwon Jeon <tgih.jun@samsung.com>
Wed, 6 Feb 2013 08:01:43 +0000 (17:01 +0900)
committerRiham Haidar <rhaidar@nvidia.com>
Wed, 13 Mar 2013 23:26:21 +0000 (16:26 -0700)
commit4e8a1b26c07dfab8c49f39a8a7c1efd1c94ff6a4
tree2510599958a4d84ba8e5787c9a8a8f571fe20799
parentacd0330022c675b8c7b50b751c029ba93763b2a1
mmc: add packed command feature of eMMC4.5

This patch adds packed command feature of eMMC4.5.  The maximum number
for packing read (or write) is offered and exception event relevant to
packed command which is used for error handling is enabled. If host
wants to use this feature, MMC_CAP2_PACKED_CMD should be set.

Signed-off-by: Seungwon Jeon <tgih.jun@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
(cherry picked from commit abd9ac144947d9a604beb763339e2f77ce8bec79)

Bug 1242730

Change-Id: I739489b759f1b3d58e544307c2bed8572c091323
Signed-off-by: Naveen Kumar Arepalli <naveenk@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/206218
Reviewed-by: Riham Haidar <rhaidar@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Riham Haidar <rhaidar@nvidia.com>
drivers/mmc/core/mmc.c
include/linux/mmc/card.h
include/linux/mmc/host.h
include/linux/mmc/mmc.h