ALSA: hda - Force AD1988_6STACK_DIG for Asus M3N-HT Deluxe
authorTony Vroon <tony@linx.net>
Tue, 24 May 2011 21:16:15 +0000 (22:16 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Wed, 25 May 2011 05:30:39 +0000 (07:30 +0200)
commit4e60b4f8300c1e15753e8c82c699d52603646200
treeb691485be055d84f2336b52d69ec10aabde09eb5
parente2df82ffb8f61efdefba2857da09306182e9c599
ALSA: hda - Force AD1988_6STACK_DIG for Asus M3N-HT Deluxe

The microphone input on the back panel (pink connector)
stopped operating correctly after an upgrade from
2.6.35 to 2.6.38; the actual problem manifests itself
as a lack of microphone bias voltage (VREF_HIZ) on
node 0x17.
With AD1988_6STACK_DIG the maximum bias voltage (VREF_80)
is applied and the headset operates correctly.

Signed-off-by: Tony Vroon <tony@linx.net>
Tested-by: Doug Redlich <pbrigade@nxltech.net>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_analog.c