memory leak with RCU_TABLE_FREE
authorMartin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Sun, 30 Oct 2011 14:16:08 +0000 (15:16 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 11 Nov 2011 17:43:22 +0000 (09:43 -0800)
commit4dc17f0c422d685fb1e31e5cb6762bc1322843b0
tree598c8858d2d7fb7877aa1c5acc8b1714946fdb53
parent98ef836b07bd10dec2b07d2c11a6357f7909f978
memory leak with RCU_TABLE_FREE

commit e73b7fffe487c315fd1a4fa22282e3362b440a06 upstream.

The rcu page table free code uses a couple of bits in the page table
pointer passed to tlb_remove_table to discern the different page table
types. __tlb_remove_table extracts the type with an incorrect mask which
leads to memory leaks. The correct mask is ((FRAG_MASK << 4) | FRAG_MASK).

Signed-off-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
arch/s390/mm/pgtable.c