mfd: Remove tps6586x device ID check
authorStephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
Thu, 9 Dec 2010 17:30:11 +0000 (10:30 -0700)
committerSamuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
Fri, 14 Jan 2011 11:37:48 +0000 (12:37 +0100)
commit4d1cdbf696501c0a942c5b71f3fab9434a4465c4
tree72458ae62aadfbaf22735da099b01a49098765e8
parent5b9cecd68f3ef72ab9e586b0c2995a40a2f1e630
mfd: Remove tps6586x device ID check

... and convert it to a dev_info print at probe time.

There are many variants of this chip with different values of VERSIONCRC.
The set of values is large, and not useful to enumerate. All are SW
compatible. The difference lies in default settings of the various power
rails, and other similar differences. The driver, or clients of the
driver, shouldn't be affected by this, since all rails should be
programmed into the desired state in all cases for correct operation.

Derived-from-code-by: Andrew Chew <achew@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
drivers/mfd/tps6586x.c