arm: tegra: raise cpu floor when display is on
authorWen Yi <wyi@nvidia.com>
Wed, 22 Aug 2012 00:04:48 +0000 (17:04 -0700)
committerMrutyunjay Sawant <msawant@nvidia.com>
Mon, 17 Sep 2012 13:33:20 +0000 (06:33 -0700)
commit4c12e7369dcd7789ff2477279e28a792dca2eac7
tree76ee4363f677feee46de6a68af62a477f38df884
parent441a643006ba7368494a13a44223ef85cc041c78
arm: tegra: raise cpu floor when display is on

When device is idle and display is on, the minimal
cpu frequency can drop to 51mhz. Since it takes several
tens of millisecond to ramp up cpu freq, the delay
impact negatively the performance of low latency CPU bound
tasks.

Given the power savings of several milliwatts running cpu
at 51mhz comparing to 102mhz or 204 mhz at idle, the idle
cpu freq is hence raised to 102mhz for smart panel device
and 204mhz for dump panel devices.

Bug 1036216

Change-Id: Ifb0ed88d4c5fcf5b637d09c587322cec72b8a08d
Signed-off-by: Wen Yi <wyi@nvidia.com>
(cherry picked from commit c8465feffcd0cf2401bbd6c6f535955dd68bda55)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/132479
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Ujjaval Patel <upatel@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-cardhu-power.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-enterprise-power.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/pm.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/pm.h