ALSA: hda - iMac 9,1 sound patch.
authorJustin P. Mattock <justinmattock@gmail.com>
Mon, 7 Dec 2009 23:07:46 +0000 (15:07 -0800)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 8 Dec 2009 11:31:44 +0000 (12:31 +0100)
commit4b7e180335d23296170a5fa8c1f074722f94b253
tree833e1a4f5f8357fbb192bda47c2960c651260d68
parentac2c92e0cd06387ecee8115f5fa385fba6413c42
ALSA: hda - iMac 9,1 sound patch.

This is an updated patch for the Apple iMac 9,1 model to add sound.
Original patch posted here:
http://article.gmane.org/gmane.linux.alsa.devel/61361/match=

I have been using this patch for a while now
and have to say it works vary well, except for a few minor
things:

With the iMac 24-inch 3.06GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
everything seems to be working as it should,
        although I have not looked into the microphone
(never really use one, nor have any apps to test,
my guess is it doesn't work, or I never figured out how
to get it to work).

With the iMac 24-inch 2.66GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
everything is the same as with the above machine
except I'm hearing a light scratchy/distortion noise
come out of the speakers when using headphones(above machine
does not do this).

Other than that the sound level is great(especially with good Dj headphones).

Signed-off-by: Justin P. Mattock <justinmattock@gmail.com>
Tested-by:     Justin P. Mattock <justinmattock@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Documentation/sound/alsa/HD-Audio-Models.txt
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c