[DCCP]: Fix default sequence window size
authorIan McDonald <ian.mcdonald@jandi.co.nz>
Mon, 24 Jul 2006 06:33:28 +0000 (23:33 -0700)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@sunset.davemloft.net>
Mon, 24 Jul 2006 19:44:21 +0000 (12:44 -0700)
commit4b79f0af48d529a360d3529def01835dc5d45fe1
tree0d5013514dd5f19a09f9c2d32dee2ba0f4f4827a
parent8fdf679fdb00f588b65abb9c775c178098a05aeb
[DCCP]: Fix default sequence window size

When using the default sequence window size (100) I got the following in
my logs:

Jun 22 14:24:09 localhost kernel: [ 1492.114775] DCCP: Step 6 failed for
DATA packet, (LSWL(6279674225) <= P.seqno(6279674749) <=
S.SWH(6279674324)) and (P.ackno doesn't exist or LAWL(18798206530) <=
P.ackno(1125899906842620) <= S.AWH(18798206548), sending SYNC...
Jun 22 14:24:09 localhost kernel: [ 1492.115147] DCCP: Step 6 failed for
DATA packet, (LSWL(6279674225) <= P.seqno(6279674750) <=
S.SWH(6279674324)) and (P.ackno doesn't exist or LAWL(18798206530) <=
P.ackno(1125899906842620) <= S.AWH(18798206549), sending SYNC...

I went to alter the default sysctl and it didn't take for new sockets.
Below patch fixes this.

I think the default is too low but it is what the DCCP spec specifies.

As a side effect of this my rx speed using iperf goes from about 2.8 Mbits/sec
to 3.5. This is still far too slow but it is a step in the right direction.

Compile tested only for IPv6 but not particularly complex change.

Signed off by: Ian McDonald <ian.mcdonald@jandi.co.nz>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@mandriva.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
net/dccp/feat.h
net/dccp/ipv4.c
net/dccp/ipv6.c
net/dccp/options.c