Input: speed up suspend/shutdown for PS/2 mice and keyboards
authorDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Dec 2009 05:40:24 +0000 (21:40 -0800)
committerDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Dec 2009 05:42:57 +0000 (21:42 -0800)
commit4a299bf591bc5bef3bde8316e603b9eaec5a7696
treec8463d955203613a47508fa8e8f21cb2b1c2273e
parent1d9f26262aef6d63ff65eba0fd5f1583f342b69b
Input: speed up suspend/shutdown for PS/2 mice and keyboards

Instead of doing full-blown reset while suspending or shutting down
the box use lighter form of reset that should take less time.

Tested-by: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Tested-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru>
drivers/input/keyboard/atkbd.c
drivers/input/mouse/psmouse-base.c