regmap: Allow users to query the size of register values
authorMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Fri, 17 Feb 2012 22:20:14 +0000 (14:20 -0800)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Sun, 15 Apr 2012 20:22:39 +0000 (13:22 -0700)
commit4905e92c32deb4438361f3e52f3355aa877728ff
tree00988a74ff78e2050bcf8da35e53ec68444cd5cf
parent8d5017795c0e7d407852bae55452ae979b45071f
regmap: Allow users to query the size of register values

Generic infrastructure based on top of regmap may want to operate on
blocks of data and therefore find it useful to find the size of the
register values. Provide an accessor operation for this.

Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Cherry-pick from mainline a6539c3

Change-Id: I455ace158eea38f6a92938f6330ec074bc18f0da
Signed-off-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/96481
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
drivers/base/regmap/regmap.c
include/linux/regmap.h