[SCSI] bnx2i: Bug fixes related to MTU change issue when there are active iscsi sessions
authorAnil Veerabhadrappa <anilgv@broadcom.com>
Thu, 8 Apr 2010 22:59:15 +0000 (15:59 -0700)
committerJames Bottomley <James.Bottomley@suse.de>
Sun, 11 Apr 2010 18:57:11 +0000 (13:57 -0500)
commit490475a9938f3480e1ab3a67063e547cea41c295
tree5e434d02851c5ef32e3bb15ca886edba20a36169
parenta71fa1fc43a29133f13ae6ada1a389ca298c0934
[SCSI] bnx2i: Bug fixes related to MTU change issue when there are active iscsi sessions

bnx2i driver has to wait and cleanup all iscsi endpoints before
returning from bnx2i_stop(). This is to make sure all chip resources
are freed before chip is reset.

As the requirements for 1G and 10G chipsets is different, added
per-device 'hba_shutdown_tmo' parameter to adapter structure

If the connections are not torn down by the daemon within this timeout
period, 'cid's will be leaked in 10G device. 1G devices are more
flexible and do not leak any resources because the whole chip ports
gets reset when MTU is changed or ethtool selftest is run

fixed a minor issue in bnx2i_ep_poll() which unnecessarily forced
error return code when driver timed out waiting for TCP connect
request to complete

Signed-off-by: Anil Veerabhadrappa <anilgv@broadcom.com>
Reviewed-by: Mike Christie <michaelc@cs.wisc.edu>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@suse.de>
drivers/scsi/bnx2i/bnx2i.h
drivers/scsi/bnx2i/bnx2i_init.c
drivers/scsi/bnx2i/bnx2i_iscsi.c