arm: tegra: comms: Add baseband character driver.
authorMichael Hsu <mhsu@nvidia.com>
Thu, 14 Jul 2011 00:11:25 +0000 (17:11 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Dec 2011 05:47:41 +0000 (21:47 -0800)
commit48d306c94c4d82d6c097d77fc0f2294221e5f137
tree7b373653ad9801021756fb42725a54a5766e2026
parentfdd7ffe8e9e5f8fa5f3eb28414096fbddaef8099
arm: tegra: comms: Add baseband character driver.

Add raw character device driver for baseband modems.  Suitable
for downloading modem software image to flashless modem, or sending
AT modem commands after modem software is running.

Original-Change-Id: I0de126c5eb8700db196e9d6838d65ccce1480c42
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/40936
Reviewed-by: Michael Hsu <mhsu@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Michael Hsu <mhsu@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: R76607c0d7b47938fa49d4ec57e9962f2d683a5cb
drivers/usb/serial/Kconfig
drivers/usb/serial/Makefile
drivers/usb/serial/baseband_usb_chr.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/usb/serial/baseband_usb_chr.h [new file with mode: 0644]