x86, mce: Thermal monitoring depends on APIC being enabled
authorCyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>
Mon, 14 Dec 2009 08:56:34 +0000 (17:56 +0900)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Mon, 14 Dec 2009 09:38:41 +0000 (10:38 +0100)
commit485a2e1973fd9f98c2c6776e66ac4721882b69e0
tree5d7482a66251fc51ba2a83e5ba7c50074a32d972
parentf3eee54276dfd1117fd94259f2b4a38388264724
x86, mce: Thermal monitoring depends on APIC being enabled

Add check if APIC is not disabled since thermal
monitoring depends on it. As only apic gets disabled
we should not try to install "thermal monitor" vector,
print out that thermal monitoring is enabled and etc...

Note that "Intel Correct Machine Check Interrupts" already
has such a check.

Also I decided to not add cpu_has_apic check into
mcheck_intel_therm_init since even if it'll call apic_read on
disabled apic -- it's safe here and allow us to save a few code
bytes.

Reported-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>
Signed-off-by: Hidetoshi Seto <seto.hidetoshi@jp.fujitsu.com>
LKML-Reference: <4B25FDC2.3020401@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/therm_throt.c