futex: Fix bug in WARN_ON for NULL q.pi_state
authorDarren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com>
Fri, 20 Jul 2012 18:53:30 +0000 (11:53 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 9 Aug 2012 15:31:53 +0000 (08:31 -0700)
commit47b6ff731a701d898c732e2f2dd67c5178fc0960
treee80a3044eb2c58402d52115c3288a29ee26218f1
parentd48c1ba2979634ecbbe344a8bd65035f32777f1b
futex: Fix bug in WARN_ON for NULL q.pi_state

commit f27071cb7fe3e1d37a9dbe6c0dfc5395cd40fa43 upstream.

The WARN_ON in futex_wait_requeue_pi() for a NULL q.pi_state was testing
the address (&q.pi_state) of the pointer instead of the value
(q.pi_state) of the pointer. Correct it accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Darren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1c85d97f6e5f79ec389a4ead3e367363c74bd09a.1342809673.git.dvhart@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
kernel/futex.c