pci: use security_capable() when checking capablities during config space read
authorChris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org>
Thu, 10 Feb 2011 23:58:56 +0000 (15:58 -0800)
committerJames Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Fri, 11 Feb 2011 06:58:11 +0000 (17:58 +1100)
commit47970b1b2aa64464bc0a9543e86361a622ae7c03
tree66e5474c37ea12a28d52dc652978df0ab7a0287f
parent6037b715d6fab139742c3df8851db4c823081561
pci: use security_capable() when checking capablities during config space read

Eric Paris noted that commit de139a3 ("pci: check caps from sysfs file
open to read device dependent config space") caused the capability check
to bypass security modules and potentially auditing.  Rectify this by
calling security_capable() when checking the open file's capabilities
for config space reads.

Reported-by: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org>
Signed-off-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
drivers/pci/pci-sysfs.c