ALSA: pcm: optimize xrun detection in no-period-wakeup mode
authorClemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
Thu, 18 Nov 2010 08:53:07 +0000 (09:53 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 22 Nov 2010 07:14:17 +0000 (08:14 +0100)
commit47228e48aecdbec423a1275a5e27697d47f1f912
treee4a90a134de790626c6da706bda1379eef7b89a6
parent59ff878ffb26bc0be812ca8295799164f413ae88
ALSA: pcm: optimize xrun detection in no-period-wakeup mode

Add a lightweight condition on top of the xrun checking so that we can
avoid the division when the application is calling the update function
often enough.

Suggested-by: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Signed-off-by: Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/core/pcm_lib.c