cgroups: read-write lock CLONE_THREAD forking per threadgroup
authorBen Blum <bblum@andrew.cmu.edu>
Thu, 26 May 2011 23:25:18 +0000 (16:25 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 27 May 2011 00:12:34 +0000 (17:12 -0700)
commit4714d1d32d97239fb5ae3e10521d3f133a899b66
treefb50707cefc386bf4e87cac9661a38dcfe3192df
parentdcb3a08e69629ea65a3e9647da730bfaf670497d
cgroups: read-write lock CLONE_THREAD forking per threadgroup

Adds functionality to read/write lock CLONE_THREAD fork()ing per-threadgroup

Add an rwsem that lives in a threadgroup's signal_struct that's taken for
reading in the fork path, under CONFIG_CGROUPS.  If another part of the
kernel later wants to use such a locking mechanism, the CONFIG_CGROUPS
ifdefs should be changed to a higher-up flag that CGROUPS and the other
system would both depend on.

This is a pre-patch for cgroup-procs-write.patch.

Signed-off-by: Ben Blum <bblum@andrew.cmu.edu>
Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Matt Helsley <matthltc@us.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Paul Menage <menage@google.com>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Miao Xie <miaox@cn.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/init_task.h
include/linux/sched.h
kernel/fork.c