PM / Sleep: call early resume handlers when suspend_noirq fails
authorColin Cross <ccross@android.com>
Thu, 19 Jul 2012 08:38:06 +0000 (10:38 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 9 Aug 2012 15:31:30 +0000 (08:31 -0700)
commit46dbb0f5903b71e3c7b37e4ad707a9aa70fe3eed
treeb89b5a76cc3f18c49311552816a837c79a12a595
parentd3dd392851e014c90ce9e26d03a93188840a5a0b
PM / Sleep: call early resume handlers when suspend_noirq fails

commit 064b021fbe470ecc9ca10f9f87af48c0fc0865fb upstream.

Commit cf579dfb82550e34de7ccf3ef090d8b834ccd3a9 (PM / Sleep: Introduce
"late suspend" and "early resume" of devices) introduced a bug where
suspend_late handlers would be called, but if dpm_suspend_noirq returned
an error the early_resume handlers would never be called.  All devices
would end up on the dpm_late_early_list, and would never be resumed
again.

Fix it by calling dpm_resume_early when dpm_suspend_noirq returns
an error.

Signed-off-by: Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>
Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/base/power/main.c