ARM: architected timer: Add C3STOP feature
authorBo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Sat, 22 Sep 2012 17:03:57 +0000 (10:03 -0700)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tue, 23 Oct 2012 01:40:18 +0000 (18:40 -0700)
commit46ad2a793c49fa7bbc4b338f855107153284e94c
tree9dc0d002609cba6dcc5145aeaad057700f51b09c
parent7b5523a4534f5fd3b149d960184c4bb968cd6be3
ARM: architected timer: Add C3STOP feature

With architected timer, the clock source is always available,
which comes from time stamp counter. However, in time of rail
gating, timer itself will be lost, so we have to switch to
broadcast timer as a backup, therefore, CLOCK_EVT_FEAT_C3STOP
has to be added, otherwise clockevents framework will not allow
the switch to broadcast timer.

Signed-off-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/134602
(cherry picked from commit 5ba404fa596e09b195a482547a8d052492187a01)

Change-Id: I319a7a117d6ad5d6397667a29bc9f071d8f8ab6d
Signed-off-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/146477
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Yu-Huan Hsu <yhsu@nvidia.com>
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
arch/arm/kernel/arch_timer.c