posix_timer: Fix error path in timer_create
authorAndrey Vagin <avagin@openvz.org>
Mon, 24 May 2010 19:15:33 +0000 (12:15 -0700)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Thu, 27 May 2010 20:38:15 +0000 (22:38 +0200)
commit45e0fffc8a7778282e6a1514a6ae3e7ae6545111
tree0a1022d1af7372169ca2b5b269b548997e2bdd83
parent174bd1994ec67a6e6191c4ed8e5dac17fa221b84
posix_timer: Fix error path in timer_create

Move CLOCK_DISPATCH(which_clock, timer_create, (new_timer)) after all
posible EFAULT erros.

*_timer_create may allocate/get resources.
(for example posix_cpu_timer_create does get_task_struct)

[ tglx: fold the remove crappy comment patch into this ]

Signed-off-by: Andrey Vagin <avagin@openvz.org>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@tv-sign.ru>
Cc: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@openvz.org>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
kernel/posix-timers.c