ftrace: Clear bits properly in reset_iter_read()
authorDan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Sat, 9 Jun 2012 16:10:27 +0000 (19:10 +0300)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 17 Dec 2012 18:37:46 +0000 (10:37 -0800)
commit455d8953951baf0d38673b010100241e508b765c
tree094cf118760740e10acdef2f4edffd425e5a86f4
parent31fdb19eb968995b3c5f4337918bd51442f992ec
ftrace: Clear bits properly in reset_iter_read()

commit 70f77b3f7ec010ff9624c1f2e39a81babc9e2429 upstream.

There is a typo here where '&' is used instead of '|' and it turns the
statement into a noop.  The original code is equivalent to:

iter->flags &= ~((1 << 2) & (1 << 4));

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120609161027.GD6488@elgon.mountain

Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
kernel/trace/ftrace.c