sata_mv: revert SoC irq breakage
authorMark Lord <liml@rtr.ca>
Mon, 6 Apr 2009 16:29:49 +0000 (12:29 -0400)
committerJeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
Tue, 7 Apr 2009 00:13:33 +0000 (20:13 -0400)
commit44c65d169c5d2e5c872581ebc65f12710d7c3b71
treefa64f6fa65689972ded247b14238f34857eb2253
parent4c1e9aa41b2f9afe8f26e2efe5bb4695f6c40772
sata_mv: revert SoC irq breakage

Revert most of commit 6be96ac1d5e4d913e1f48299db083ada5321803b2,
originally from Lennert Buijtenheck (Marvell) and Saeed Bishara (Marvell),
since that commit causes sata_mv to oops at startup on SOC "Kirkwood".

The SOC variants do not have the hpriv->irq_{cause,mask}_ofs registers,
so don't try to write to them!

This patch should also be considered for -stable.

Reported-by: Maxime Bizon <mbizon@freebox.fr>
Signed-off-by: Mark Lord <mlord@pobox.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
drivers/ata/sata_mv.c