perf annotate: Fix up usage of the build id cache
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Sun, 23 May 2010 22:12:25 +0000 (19:12 -0300)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Mon, 24 May 2010 01:35:07 +0000 (22:35 -0300)
commit44bf460649a9b91f291176097e9d7e846e8c001e
tree9ae7d7df29e058fc43e9ca8cee25ff9fc19a0973
parentc392c4c6dccf7c64c113b473c7eceedf25eddd51
perf annotate: Fix up usage of the build id cache

It was assuming that the cache was always available and also wasn't
checking if the file found in the build id cache was just a kallsyms
file, that is not supported by objdump for disassembly.

Reported-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Frédéric Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tzanussi@gmail.com>
LKML-Reference: <new-submission>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/util/hist.c