mac80211 & nl80211: add support to abort a scan request on tx
authorWei Ni <wni@nvidia.com>
Tue, 22 Nov 2011 10:17:43 +0000 (18:17 +0800)
committerRohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Thu, 12 Jul 2012 15:28:05 +0000 (08:28 -0700)
commit44713c41b7857936322397eb8f75d14b6e913d4b
treec46978899295e517f718b62419d2062bde2883d1
parentddb5f0fe7d694255237edd3576d39247907d4f3a
mac80211 & nl80211: add support to abort a scan request on tx

This fix comes from:
https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/#change,5744
https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/#change,5745

So that it can work with the related wpa_supplicant tool.

BUG=895591

Change-Id: Ie81f6d6052bd45dab13c936f9f0c5f4eb277496a
Original-Signed-off-by: Wei Ni <wni@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Rhyland Klein <rklein@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/111333
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
include/linux/nl80211.h
include/net/cfg80211.h
net/mac80211/ieee80211_i.h
net/mac80211/scan.c
net/wireless/nl80211.c