clocksource: add common mmio clocksource
authorRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Sun, 8 May 2011 13:06:52 +0000 (14:06 +0100)
committerRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Mon, 23 May 2011 17:04:51 +0000 (18:04 +0100)
commit442c8176d2efa468577738e3a99a6e051f6e8e55
treefcf309e5f23b60b96e95ef22d70bb5f0e473c512
parent1ba4c3cb171d9899a3eaa2e45fa171e0704c1377
clocksource: add common mmio clocksource

Add a generic mmio clocksource, covering both 32-bit and 16-bit register
access sizes, for up or down counters.  This can be used to easily
create clocksources for simple counter-based implementations.

Cc: Alessandro Rubini <rubini@unipv.it>
Cc: Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>
Cc: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>
Cc: Erik Gilling <konkers@android.com>
Acked-by: "Hans J. Koch" <hjk@hansjkoch.de>
Cc: Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>
Cc: Krzysztof Halasa <khc@pm.waw.pl>
Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
Cc: Lennert Buytenhek <kernel@wantstofly.org>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com>
Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Tested-by: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Tested-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Reviewed-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@st.com>
Cc: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
drivers/clocksource/Kconfig
drivers/clocksource/Makefile
drivers/clocksource/mmio.c [new file with mode: 0644]
include/linux/clocksource.h