misc: nct1008: Refactor power rail control
authorJinyoung Park <jinyoungp@nvidia.com>
Tue, 4 Jun 2013 13:31:05 +0000 (22:31 +0900)
committerHarshada Kale <hkale@nvidia.com>
Fri, 19 Jul 2013 13:02:12 +0000 (06:02 -0700)
commit442bef962456c2fbb033cdec8d935e38a2a6b01b
treeb665dec1c53c3d7db347bf62d063351fa0c2162d
parent0929d18316ee57f30f08e8595ea064ad21434488
misc: nct1008: Refactor power rail control

Refactor power rail control
- Use devm_regulator_get() instead of regulator_get/put().
- Fix repeated regulator_get calling issue when the regulator is not
available on the system.
- Add return value checking in suspend and resume.

Bug 1325770

Change-Id: I77b457e7b6aa3e9d5ed389cabb9cd0260503eae6
Signed-off-by: Jinyoung Park <jinyoungp@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/235477
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Bitan Biswas <bbiswas@nvidia.com>
drivers/misc/nct1008.c