sched/accounting, cgroups: Reuse cgroup's parent pointer
authorGlauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com>
Mon, 28 Nov 2011 16:45:18 +0000 (14:45 -0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 6 Dec 2011 08:06:40 +0000 (09:06 +0100)
commit44252e421ad81e711c5a9db158fad7f433f70665
treeb1a276337d8e7926d553795584cbf17ccf36bfeb
parent3292beb340c76884427faa1f5d6085719477d889
sched/accounting, cgroups: Reuse cgroup's parent pointer

We already have a pointer to the cgroup parent (whose data is more likely
to be in the cache than this, anyway), so there is no need to have this one
in cpuacct.

This patch makes the underlying cgroup be used instead.

Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com>
Reviewed-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Paul Tuner <pjt@google.com>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1322498719-2255-3-git-send-email-glommer@parallels.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/sched/core.c