menuconfig: fix to center checklist correctly in a corner case
authorLi Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Thu, 3 Jun 2010 07:24:39 +0000 (15:24 +0800)
committerMichal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Thu, 3 Jun 2010 11:41:02 +0000 (13:41 +0200)
commit42ef223c4a0f6e34e13ccb503b423ebdc04878e1
treeff7b125e5423e4e5bff00ae246aa288efae5090b
parent39a4897c1bb66e8a36043c105d7fd73d8b32b480
menuconfig: fix to center checklist correctly in a corner case

Run:
make ARCH=arm menuconfig

And then select "System Type" -> "ARM system type". The kconfig
"choice" menu at this point looks empty.

It's because config ARCH_S3C2410 has a long prompt:

config ARCH_S3C2410
        bool "Samsung S3C2410, S3C2412, S3C2413, S3C2416, S3C2440, S3C2442, S3C2443, S3C2450"
...

menuconfig centers the checklist according to this prompt without
considering the width of the list, and then things get wrong.

Reported-by: Nobin Mathew <nobin.mathew@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
scripts/kconfig/lxdialog/checklist.c