cfg80211: module_param to disable HT40 in 2.4GHz band
authorAmitkumar Karwar <akarwar@marvell.com>
Thu, 21 Apr 2011 21:10:27 +0000 (14:10 -0700)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Mon, 25 Apr 2011 18:50:17 +0000 (14:50 -0400)
commit40db6c77ab48c3f3240422ff92fd6da222e2eb95
treef880a016b250d24bd8c2af822c9f345b6f41de32
parent0a6c9b1b666671a22905d38bc41ec1a04b85832f
cfg80211: module_param to disable HT40 in 2.4GHz band

Currently mac80211 uses ieee80211_disable_40mhz_24ghz module
parameter to allow disabling 40MHz operation in the 2.4GHz band.
Move this handling from mac80211 to cfg80211 so that the feature
will be more generic.

Signed-off-by: Amitkumar Karwar <akarwar@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Bing Zhao <bzhao@marvell.com>
Reviewed-by: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
net/mac80211/main.c
net/wireless/core.c