drm/i915: suspend fbdev device around suspend/hibernate
authorDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Wed, 28 Mar 2012 09:48:49 +0000 (10:48 +0100)
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Thu, 29 Mar 2012 06:44:27 +0000 (07:44 +0100)
commit3fa016a0b5c5237e9c387fc3249592b2cb5391c6
tree7633de525107d0ce289039fdf136b3dbc4eedd22
parentd936622c36273a9ecfbb4aacf26cd29405995159
drm/i915: suspend fbdev device around suspend/hibernate

Looking at hibernate overwriting I though it looked like a cursor,
so I tracked down this missing piece to stop the cursor blink
timer. I've no idea if this is sufficient to fix the hibernate
problems people are seeing, but please test it.

Both radeon and nouveau have done this for a long time.

I've run this personally all night hib/resume cycles with no fails.

Reviewed-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Reported-by: Petr Tesarik <kernel@tesarici.cz>
Reported-by: Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
Reported-by: Lots of misc segfaults after hibernate across the world.
Bugzilla: https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=37142
Tested-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Bojan Smojver <bojan@rexursive.com>
Tested-by: Andreas Hartmann <andihartmann@01019freenet.de>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_drv.c
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_drv.h
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_fb.c