pcmcia: rsrc_nonstatic io memory probe improvements
authorDominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
Sat, 2 Jan 2010 21:22:50 +0000 (22:22 +0100)
committerDominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
Sun, 17 Jan 2010 17:30:59 +0000 (18:30 +0100)
commit3f32b3c093eddc03ed477ae0d7a6938db6b94a05
tree3e949845afa85bb76cb50e5532d7b1825ad39c72
parent180c33ee409eb3ed605d4ad9884e4a526a7655ff
pcmcia: rsrc_nonstatic io memory probe improvements

Add a lot of documentation to the rsrc_nonstatic io memory probe
functions. Also, add a first memory probe call -- just checking
whether request_resource() succeeds -- upon adding of resources.

Tested-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
drivers/pcmcia/rsrc_nonstatic.c