sound: sgio2audio/pdaudiocf/usb-audio: initialize PCM buffer
authorClemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
Fri, 18 Dec 2009 08:27:24 +0000 (09:27 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 18 Dec 2009 11:53:17 +0000 (12:53 +0100)
commit3e85fd614c7b6bb7f33bb04a0dcb5a3bfca4c0fe
treef3557d913f1f3e8ee29ebef960bc9b4a7222fa53
parent2fbe74b90bafebce615466b4c20f96b0465df1ae
sound: sgio2audio/pdaudiocf/usb-audio: initialize PCM buffer

When allocating the PCM buffer, use vmalloc_user() instead of vmalloc().
Otherwise, it would be possible for applications to play the previous
contents of the kernel memory to the speakers, or to read it directly if
the buffer is exported to userspace.

Signed-off-by: Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/mips/sgio2audio.c
sound/pcmcia/pdaudiocf/pdaudiocf_pcm.c
sound/usb/usbaudio.c