Revert "ARM: 6944/1: mm: allow ASID 0 to be allocated to tasks"
authorRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Thu, 9 Jun 2011 09:12:41 +0000 (10:12 +0100)
committerMrutyunjay Sawant <msawant@nvidia.com>
Tue, 2 Apr 2013 10:59:02 +0000 (03:59 -0700)
commit3e57b71c0b599f8fd2f740507e66d0c610dc8f20
tree2015feca48fcf8ea6442b732ce9b2aec73152373
parent2c4b848af5c30a439916aa913adaf69aa4a249a3
Revert "ARM: 6944/1: mm: allow ASID 0 to be allocated to tasks"

This reverts commit 45b95235b0ac86cef2ad4480b0618b8778847479.

Will Deacon reports that:

 In 52af9c6c ("ARM: 6943/1: mm: use TTBR1 instead of reserved context ID")
 I updated the ASID rollover code to use only the kernel page tables
 whilst updating the ASID.

 Unfortunately, the code to restore the user page tables was part of a
 later patch which isn't yet in mainline, so this leaves the code
 quite broken.

We're also in the process of eliminating __ARCH_WANT_INTERRUPTS_ON_CTXSW
from ARM, so lets revert these until we can properly sort out what we're
doing with the context switching.

Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
(cherry picked from commit a0a54d37b4b1d1f55d1e81e8ffc223bb85472fa3)
Change-Id: Id3bd7c795bb84269b646e6a1344d1974d85bf094
Signed-off-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/209825
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Krishna Reddy <vdumpa@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Yu-Huan Hsu <yhsu@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mm/context.c